Testimonials

Testimonials


Fast Times was our wedding band in June 2013 in San Francisco and were amazing! All of our friends still comment on how awesome the band was and the ages on the dance floor spanned 3 year olds to grandmas. They played three sets with dress changes between. Why?  Because they put that much energy/dance moves into their performance.

Mike was super easy to work with and professional. Planning a wedding is tough stuff but this piece of the puzzle was easy. They even learned David Bowie’s Under Pressure at our request and it kinda blew my mind the first time I heard it during their sound check.

If you’re looking for a wedding band, you should check these guys out. We found them at Maggie McGarry’s one night in North Beach a year before we started planning and never forgot them. Fast Times = Good Times.

From Mike C.
via Yelp review 09/10/2013 (five stars)


We booked Fast Times 80s for our August 2014 wedding in San Francisco, and they did not disappoint.  Our guests were on the dance floor for three straight hours, and we received so many compliments about the band that we lost track.

Mike was great to work with, and was very responsive with all of our questions.  Our venue had a lot of restrictions, and they were willing to play on a smaller stage with extra padding beneath them to protect the floor.  They also let us use their sound equipment during the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner.

They have an extensive song list, and they also learned “Lights” by Journey to play as our last song.  They’re very energetic and get the crowd involved…it’s basically impossible not to have a good time when they’re on stage.  Highly recommended if you need a band for your special event!

From Max S.
via Yelp review 09/14/2014 (five stars)


WE LOVE THIS BAND!  They played at our wedding in April 2014 and completely rocked it!  They were very professional, responsive, and a complete pleasure to work with… they made our wedding incredibly special.  They were flexible with our venue requirements, and helped us with other aspects of M/Cing our wedding.  We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have fun, amazing live music at their wedding… or just go check them out when they are playing around the Bay Area – ALWAYS a good time!

From Shelby E.
via Yelp review 06/09/2014 (five stars)


Thank you THANK YOU Thank you! For making me look like a friggin’ GENIUS to my entire company 😉

Seriously – I have been told numerous times today already that last night was the BEST Holiday Party (not just office holiday party) that they have ever attended and it’s all bc of YOU GUYS! Your energy, your music, and your theme made it all come alive.

Thank you for driving all the way up to the bay area for the gig, Dan. Thank Kimzy for coming up, too. Watching you all play was like a timewarp for me 10 years back to the Claremont and the GamePro party.

The sets were perfect – the atmosphere was great and THANK YOU for letting me live a lifelong dream of singing onstage to Billy Idol in front of a crazy crowd LOL I appreciate you putting up with all the Capcom nuts who rushed the stage too.. I know that can be a pain LOL

It was truly one of the best times I’ve ever had – it was PERFECT.

We most definitely will be working again – just need to find the next opportunity!

Have a great Holidays!

Francis Mao
Sr Director of Creative Services and Events
CAPCOM


Fast Times was the wedding band at our September 2012 wedding. They were AMAZING – super high energy, played a GREAT playlist and our wedding guests had a blast. Our friends still talk about Fast Times to this day and how much fun they had on the dance floor. The dance floor was packed all night long and my husband and I barely took a break because we were having so much fun. They do some coordinated choreography which was fun to watch and they made their way onto the dance floor to let some of the guests sing into the mike towards the end of the night. The lead singer even gave me and my husband his neon green headband and wristband since we were so sweaty. My husband communicated with Mike leading up to the wedding and he was very responsive and very easy to work with. They made our wedding so much fun!

From Jen D.
via Yelp review 01/05/2013 (five stars)


you guys were awesome.. we have already received so much great feedback on your performance.. you have raised the bar for a band at one of our events, and i will certainly call on you again when i need entertainment at one of our events..

please tell your bandmates how much we appreciate your efforts. i am really glad everything worked out.

keep on rocking!

best,
Rich
UCSF (01/26/09)


You guys were awesome and everyone had a blast!

Thank you so much!!

Best,
Margaret Davis –
[private party (01/06/12) Sonoma]


I don’t even know where to start.  This band MADE our wedding.  We had 90% of our guests on the dance floor the entire time they were playing (the remaining 10% were the “less limber” crowd).  They were professional, timely and most importantly amazing at what they do!  Very talented musicians and singers with an infectious energy.  If you enjoy 80’s music and are considering a cover band for any event, these are the guys to go with.  I honestly can’t say enough good things.  Thank you to Fast Times for making our wedding such a fun evening!

from Britney W.
via Yelp review 09/12/2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>